DUTYRANK

NYC civil service exam requirements compared: age, citizenship, residency, fees and test-day rules

Published
Last updated
Last checked against sources

By DutyRank. Independent; not affiliated with DCAS, MTA or NYS UCS. What changed

Six of the ten exam notices compared here require U.S. citizenship, and all six require it at appointment, not when you apply or take the test.[1][2][4][5][7][8] The other four, for Police Communications Technician, Traffic Enforcement Agent, MTA NYCT Conductor and MTA NYCT Train Operator, state no citizenship requirement. Every notice asks for proof of identity and the right to work in the United States before employment.

Application fees run from $0.00 to $91.00. Only Police Officer and Environmental Police Officer set a maximum age, measured when you apply.[1][8]

Each cell below gives the page and line of its notice. A rule tied to appointment is a deadline the notice sets, not a promise of when an agency checks it.

Notices tie each requirement to a moment: the day you apply, test day, a date the notice sets, the life of the eligible list, appointment, or later employment. Read across a row to see which titles use which moment; the table in the next section gives the wording.

Titles whose notice ties each requirement to each stage. Details are in the comparison table below.
RequirementWhen you applyTest dayBy a date the notice setsBetween the test and the list’s endBy appointmentAfter appointmentNot required or not stated
Age––
U.S. citizenship–––––
Proof of identity and right to work––––––
Residency––––
NYC residency credit–––––
Education–––––
Experience and license––––––
Application fee––––––
Calculator rule––––––
Admission notice in OASys–––––
Fingerprint screening fee–––––

A requirement “by appointment” is the deadline, not the day anyone looks at your papers. The Police Officer notice, for example, asks for original documents “at the time of investigation and at the time of appointment.”[1]p. 6, l. 415

Each row reads one notice. Rows link to that title’s own guide and requirements page on this site; a cell whose wording changed between editions links to the notice-change log.

On a narrow screen the table scrolls sideways; on a phone each title becomes a card.

Eight DCAS notices, then the two MTA New York City Transit notices. Footnote numbers lead to each notice.
Title and noticeAgeCitizenship and work authorizationResidencyEducation and experienceApplication feeCalculator on test day14-day admission noticeFingerprint and investigation fee
NYC Police OfficerDCAS · Exam Nos. 7311–7322, the edition posted under 7314Police Officer guide · requirements
  • When you applyUnder 43 on the date you file; qualifying military service can be deducted, up to 6 years[1]p. 2, l. 113, 115Changed between editions: notice-change log
  • Test dayAt least 17 to take the multiple-choice test[1]p. 2, l. 111
  • By appointmentAt least 20 years and 6 months to be appointed[1]p. 2, l. 112
  • By appointmentU.S. citizenship, at appointment[1]p. 2, l. 155
  • By appointmentProof of identity and the right to work in the U.S., before employment[1]p. 3, l. 163
  • After appointmentNYC or Nassau, Westchester, Suffolk, Orange, Rockland or Putnam County, while employed as a Police Officer[1]p. 2, l. 151
  • Test dayResidency credit, 10 points if you pass the test: claim it by following the instructions on test day[1]p. 4, l. 297, 298, 300
  • Between the test and the list’s endFor the credit, live in NYC continuously from the test date until the list is established[1]p. 4, l. 299
  • By appointmentHigh school diploma or equivalent, plus 24 college credits with a 2.0 index or two years of honorable full-time U.S. military service[1]p. 2, l. 95, 98, 100
  • When you apply$0.00[1]p. 1, l. 12
  • Test dayNot allowed[1]p. 4, l. 320
  • Not in this notice[1]whole notice checked
  • By appointment$82.75, paid at the investigation before appointment[1]p. 6, l. 414, 415Changed between editions: notice-change log
NYC Correction OfficerDCAS · Exam No. 7302Correction Officer guide · requirements
  • Test dayAt least 17 to take the multiple-choice test[2]p. 2, l. 96
  • By appointmentAt least 21 to be appointed[2]p. 2, l. 97
  • Between the test and the list’s endStill too young when the list ends: no further chance from that list[2]p. 2, l. 97
  • No maximum age in this notice[2]whole notice checked
  • By appointmentU.S. citizenship, at appointment[2]p. 2, l. 147
  • By appointmentProof of identity and the right to work in the U.S., before employment[2]p. 2, l. 150
  • By appointmentNYC or Nassau, Westchester, Suffolk, Orange, Rockland or Putnam County, at appointment[2]p. 2, l. 142
  • By appointmentAny of these routes: 39 college credits; a diploma or equivalent plus 6 months of qualifying military, social-services or law-enforcement work; a diploma or equivalent plus 1 year of full-time paid work; or 2 years of active Reserve or National Guard service with an honorable discharge (Individual Ready Reserve time does not count)[2]p. 1, l. 61, 62, 65; p. 2, l. 80, 82, 84
  • When you apply$0.00[2]p. 1, l. 12
  • Test dayBasic calculator allowed: addition, subtraction, multiplication and division only[2]p. 4, l. 279
  • Test dayIn OASys 14 days before testing is expected to begin[2]p. 4, l. 271
  • By appointment$75.00, paid at the investigation before appointment[2]p. 5, l. 360, 361
NYC Police Communications TechnicianDCAS · Exam No. 7307911 Technician guide · requirements
  • No age requirement in this notice[3]whole notice checked
  • No citizenship requirement in this notice[3]whole notice checked
  • By appointmentProof of identity and the right to work in the U.S., before employment[3]p. 2, l. 105
  • Not required[3]p. 2, l. 100
  • High school diploma or equivalent, plus 1 year of clerical or public-contact work, 30 college credits, 2 years of active U.S. military duty, or an equivalent combination[3]p. 2, l. 78; p. 1, l. 68, 69, 71, 72
  • By a date the notice setsEducation by October 13, 2027[3]p. 1, l. 61
  • By a date the notice setsExperience by October 13, 2026, the last day of filing[3]p. 1, l. 62Differs from the previous exam’s notice: notice-change log
  • When you apply$68.00[3]p. 1, l. 12
  • Test dayNot allowed[3]p. 3, l. 231
  • Test dayIn OASys 14 days before testing is expected to begin[3]p. 3, l. 223
  • By appointment$75.00, paid at the investigation before appointment[3]p. 5, l. 332, 333
NYC Special OfficerDCAS · Exam No. 7327Special Officer guide · requirements
  • By appointmentAt least 20 at appointment[4]p. 2, l. 99
  • No maximum age in this notice[4]whole notice checked
  • By appointmentU.S. citizenship, at appointment[4]p. 2, l. 136
  • By appointmentProof of identity and the right to work in the U.S., before employment[4]p. 2, l. 140
  • By appointmentNYC, at appointment and as a continuing condition of employment[4]p. 2, l. 129
  • After appointmentAfter two years of City employment: Nassau, Westchester, Suffolk, Orange, Rockland or Putnam County also allowed[4]p. 2, l. 131
  • By appointmentHigh school diploma or equivalent[4]p. 2, l. 86
  • When you apply$61.00[4]p. 1, l. 13
  • Test dayNot allowed[4]p. 4, l. 245
  • Test dayIn OASys 14 days before testing is expected to begin[4]p. 3, l. 237
  • By appointment$92.50 ($75.00 for DCJS and FBI plus a $17.50 service fee), paid at the investigation before appointment[4]p. 5, l. 389, 390
NYC Special Officer (Health + Hospitals)DCAS · Exam No. 7329Special Officer H+H guide · requirements
  • By appointmentAt least 20 at appointment[5]p. 2, l. 115
  • No maximum age in this notice[5]whole notice checked
  • By appointmentU.S. citizenship, at appointment[5]p. 2, l. 153
  • By appointmentProof of identity and the right to work in the U.S., before employment[5]p. 3, l. 161
  • By appointmentNYC, at appointment and as a continuing condition of employment[5]p. 2, l. 148
  • After appointmentAfter two years of NYC Health + Hospitals employment: Nassau, Westchester, Suffolk, Orange, Rockland or Putnam County also allowed[5]p. 2, l. 150
  • By appointmentHigh school diploma or equivalent, or an IEP diploma plus 6 months of full-time work experience[5]p. 2, l. 94, 98
  • When you apply$61.00[5]p. 1, l. 13
  • Test dayNot allowed[5]p. 4, l. 266
  • Test dayIn OASys 14 days before testing is expected to begin[5]p. 4, l. 258
  • By appointment$92.50 ($75.00 for DCJS and FBI plus a $17.50 service fee), paid at the investigation before appointment[5]p. 5, l. 367, 368
NYC Traffic Enforcement AgentDCAS · Exam No. 7331Traffic Enforcement guide · requirements
  • No age requirement in this notice[6]whole notice checked
  • No citizenship requirement in this notice[6]whole notice checked
  • By appointmentProof of identity and the right to work in the U.S., before employment[6]p. 2, l. 96
  • After appointmentMay be required within 90 days of appointment; the notice tells you to ask the agency’s personnel office[6]p. 2, l. 88, 90
  • By appointmentHigh school diploma or equivalent[6]p. 1, l. 55, 56
  • When you apply$0.00[6]p. 1, l. 12
  • Test dayBasic calculator allowed: addition, subtraction, multiplication and division only[6]p. 3, l. 208
  • Test dayIn OASys 14 days before testing is expected to begin; this notice allows a printout or a phone screen[6]p. 3, l. 199, 200
  • By appointment$75.00, paid at the investigation before appointment[6]p. 4, l. 301, 302
NYC School Safety AgentDCAS · Exam No. 7324School Safety guide · requirements
  • By appointmentAt least 21 at appointment, as a Special Patrolman qualification[7]p. 2, l. 92, 95
  • No maximum age in this notice[7]whole notice checked
  • By appointmentU.S. citizenship, at appointment (a Special Patrolman qualification)[7]p. 2, l. 92, 96
  • By appointmentProof of identity and the right to work in the U.S., before employment[7]p. 2, l. 126
  • By appointmentNYC, at appointment, unless exempted by law[7]p. 2, l. 97
  • After appointmentNYC for the first two years of continuous employment; then Nassau, Suffolk, Westchester, Orange, Rockland or Putnam County may be allowed[7]p. 2, l. 109
  • High school diploma or equivalent[7]p. 2, l. 84
  • By a date the notice setsBy November 25, 2027[7]p. 1, l. 74Differs from the previous exam’s notice: notice-change log
  • When you apply$61.00[7]p. 1, l. 12
  • Test dayNot allowed[7]p. 3, l. 239
  • Test dayIn OASys 14 days before testing is expected to begin[7]p. 3, l. 231
  • By appointment$82.75, paid at the investigation before appointment[7]p. 5, l. 348, 349Differs from the previous exam’s notice: notice-change log
NYC Environmental Police OfficerDCAS · Exam No. 6305The last published notice. Exam 7305 is scheduled to open for filing on (DCAS annual schedule; the exam calendar cites the row); its notice may change these rules.Environmental Police Officer guide · requirements
  • When you applyUnder 35 on the first day of the application period, and not yet 35 on the day you apply (the notice states both); military duty can be deducted, up to 7 years[8]p. 2, l. 108, 110, 114
  • Test dayAt least 16 to take the multiple-choice test[8]p. 2, l. 105
  • By appointmentAt least 20 to be appointed[8]p. 2, l. 106
  • Between the test and the list’s endStill too young when the list ends: no further chance from that list[8]p. 2, l. 107
  • By appointmentU.S. citizenship, at appointment[8]p. 2, l. 117
  • By appointmentProof of identity and the right to work in the U.S., before employment[8]p. 3, l. 162
  • By appointmentNYC or Nassau, Suffolk, Westchester, Dutchess, Greene, Sullivan, Putnam, Delaware, Ulster, Rockland, Orange or Schoharie County, by appointment[8]p. 2, l. 153
  • By appointmentHigh school diploma or equivalent, plus 24 college credits with a 2.0 index, two years of honorable full-time U.S. military service, or one year of law-enforcement experience[8]p. 2, l. 89, 91, 93
  • When you apply$68.00[8]p. 1, l. 12
  • Test dayNot allowed[8]p. 4, l. 279
  • Test dayIn OASys 14 days before testing is expected to begin[8]p. 4, l. 271
  • By appointment$75.00, paid at the investigation before appointment[8]p. 5, l. 353, 354
MTA NYCT ConductorMTA · Exam No. 6626, second amended notice of August 7, 2026Conductor guide · requirements
  • No age requirement in this notice[9]whole notice checked
  • No citizenship requirement in this notice[9]whole notice checked
  • By appointmentProof of identity and the right to work in the U.S., before employment[9]p. 4, l. 302
  • Not required[9]p. 4, l. 298
  • By appointmentHigh school diploma or equivalent; nothing else[9]p. 1, l. 51
  • When you apply$68.00[9]p. 1, l. 6
  • Test dayBasic calculator allowed: addition, subtraction, multiplication and division only[9]p. 4, l. 244, 245
  • Test dayAn Admission Letter in OASys 14 days before testing is expected to begin; a paper copy is your ticket[9]p. 4, l. 238, 239
  • No fingerprint or investigation fee in this notice[9]whole notice checked
MTA NYCT Train OperatorMTA · Exam No. 7603Train Operator guide · requirements
  • No age requirement in this notice[10]whole notice checked
  • No citizenship requirement in this notice[10]whole notice checked
  • By appointmentProof of identity and the right to work in the U.S., before employment[10]p. 5, l. 357
  • Not required[10]p. 5, l. 353
  • High school diploma or equivalent, a driver license valid in New York State, and 1 year of full-time work continuous with one employer (part-time prorated); serious moving violations, a license suspension or an accident record may disqualify[10]p. 1, l. 55, 57, 58, 60, 62
  • By a date the notice setsEducation by July 28, 2027[10]p. 1, l. 52
  • By a date the notice setsExperience and license by July 28, 2026, the last day of filing, when the Education and Experience Exam also had to be Final Submitted[10]p. 1, l. 51; p. 2, l. 77
  • When you apply$91.00[10]p. 1, l. 6
  • Test dayBasic calculator allowed: addition, subtraction, multiplication and division only[10]p. 4, l. 292, 293
  • Test dayAn Admission Letter in OASys 14 days before testing is expected to begin; a paper copy is your ticket[10]p. 4, l. 286, 287
  • No fingerprint or investigation fee in this notice[10]whole notice checked
  • No application fee: Police Officer, Correction Officer and Traffic Enforcement Agent. Basic calculator allowed: Correction Officer, Traffic Enforcement Agent, MTA NYCT Conductor and MTA NYCT Train Operator; every other notice bans calculators.
  • NYC residency credit: only Police Officer offers it, 10 points.[1] The credits guide explains how it combines with veteran and legacy credit.
  • No age rule at all: Police Communications Technician, Traffic Enforcement Agent, MTA NYCT Conductor and MTA NYCT Train Operator. No residency requirement: Police Communications Technician, MTA NYCT Conductor and MTA NYCT Train Operator.
  • Experience in hand when filing closes: . Everywhere else, education and experience are due by appointment or by a date the notice sets.
  • Fee waivers differ between notices; the exam calendar compares their wording.

All eight DCAS notices in the table print these test-site rules.[1][2][3][4][5][6][7][8]

  • Phones, smart watches and other electronic devices you bring are sealed in a Yondr pouch.
  • Using a prohibited device can bar you from taking civil service tests for up to five years.
  • Bring one valid, unexpired ID with your signature and photo, from the notice’s list.
  • The first and last name on that ID must match the name you applied under.
  • Leaving after you are fingerprinted, before you finish, means you cannot re-enter.

The two MTA notices print the rules on the photo ID, the matching name and no re-entry after fingerprinting, but neither mentions a Yondr pouch or the five-year bar.[9][10]

MTA NYCT Conductor and MTA NYCT Train Operator are examined by MTA New York City Transit, not DCAS; its Examinations Unit runs them.[9]p. 1, l. 65[10]p. 2, l. 101 Both notices still apply DCAS’s General Examination Regulations.[9]p. 5, l. 330[10]p. 5, l. 384 You apply through MTA’s own OASys site, a856-mtaexams.nyc.gov,[9]p. 2, l. 130[10]p. 3, l. 166 not the DCAS one at nyc.gov/examsforjobs.[1]p. 3, l. 167 The OASys guide explains how MTA’s accounts and applications differ. Pay is stated by the hour: $26.70 to start as a Conductor and $41.16 as a Train Operator.[9]p. 1, l. 45[10]p. 1, l. 45

Neither MTA notice states an age or citizenship requirement, both say NYC residency is not required, and neither states a fingerprint or investigation fee. Both allow a basic calculator and make a paper copy of the Admission Letter your ticket to the test. The MTA NYCT Conductor and MTA NYCT Train Operator rows cite each line.

Train Operator also wants a driver license valid in New York State and a year of full-time work continuous with one employer, both by the last day of filing; serious moving violations, a license suspension or an accident record may disqualify.[10]p. 1, l. 51, 55, 57, 58, 60, 62; p. 2, l. 77

Guides for each: Conductor guide, Conductor requirements; Train Operator guide, Train Operator requirements.

The Court Officer-Trainee exam is announced by the New York State Unified Court System’s Office of Court Administration, not DCAS or MTA, so it is not in this table.[11]p. 1, l. 1 Its own requirements are on the court officer requirements page.

  • One notice per row. Police Officer: Exam Nos. 7311–7322, the edition posted under 7314; Correction Officer: Exam No. 7302; Police Communications Technician: Exam No. 7307; Special Officer: Exam No. 7327; Special Officer (Health + Hospitals): Exam No. 7329; Traffic Enforcement Agent: Exam No. 7331; School Safety Agent: Exam No. 7324; Environmental Police Officer: Exam No. 6305; MTA NYCT Conductor: Exam No. 6626, second amended notice of August 7, 2026; MTA NYCT Train Operator: Exam No. 7603. Police Officer’s notice is reposted as each exam number opens, and its wording has changed between editions; the notice-change log records how.
  • Environmental Police Officer is shown from its last published notice. Exam 7305 is scheduled to open for filing on , on the DCAS annual schedule that the exam calendar cites; until its notice is read, this row stays on the older one.
  • Page and line. Each cell cites the notice’s PDF page and the line where the quoted wording starts in a plain-text extraction of our archived copy. The site’s build checks every quotation against that copy and refuses to publish if one is missing or moved, or if a number or county in it differs from the same requirement on the title’s exam page.
  • “Not stated” means the whole notice was searched for the wording (for example, any mention of citizenship) and none was found. It describes that document only; other laws and agency rules can still apply.
  • Not covered here: driver licenses (except Train Operator’s filing rule), medical, psychological and physical standards, character and background rules, and drug screening. Each notice states its own; the sources below link every notice.
  • Every cell was last checked against the archived notices on .

Each note links to the original publisher. Page and rule references help you find the evidence. Archive details identify the exact copy checked; archived documents are not republished here.

  1. DCAS Notice of Examination: Police Officer, Exam Nos. 7311–7322 (the edition posted under 7314) · Wayback snapshot

    Cells cite the PDF page and the line where each quoted sentence starts in a plain-text extraction (pdftotext -layout) of this copy. The agency’s file was byte-identical to this copy when downloaded again on October 19, 2026.

    Archived copy and fingerprint

    Archived copy on file, retrieved .

    SHA-256 of the archived PDF, as downloaded: 11df36974ea3103a8171674a7957d4706df3007c3d6fcb73c20b3e6064b87b0c

    Back to article
  2. DCAS Notice of Examination: Correction Officer, Exam No. 7302

    Cells cite the PDF page and the line where each quoted sentence starts in a plain-text extraction (pdftotext -layout) of this copy. The agency’s file was byte-identical to this copy when downloaded again on October 19, 2026.

    Archived copy and fingerprint

    Archived copy on file, retrieved .

    SHA-256 of the archived PDF, as downloaded: 4bc805bac9501c9ad72fbe295fcb81b602a5fa05d84d4674aaa5335d19f2b83b

    Back to article
  3. DCAS Notice of Examination: Police Communications Technician, Exam No. 7307 · Wayback snapshot

    Cells cite the PDF page and the line where each quoted sentence starts in a plain-text extraction (pdftotext -layout) of this copy. The agency’s file was byte-identical to this copy when downloaded again on October 19, 2026.

    Archived copy and fingerprint

    Archived copy on file, retrieved .

    SHA-256 of the archived PDF, as downloaded: abae5a8c072786f0c55e8405b100eb16b8a6c9110ec7afb4fa1e009cd7742300

    Back to article
  4. DCAS Notice of Examination: Special Officer, Exam No. 7327

    Cells cite the PDF page and the line where each quoted sentence starts in a plain-text extraction (pdftotext -layout) of this copy. The agency’s file was byte-identical to this copy when downloaded again on October 19, 2026.

    Archived copy and fingerprint

    Archived copy on file, retrieved .

    SHA-256 of the archived PDF, as downloaded: 9516f2b6f6a4711419a6486c61ab6a2985452f71b32569d204ff4e64c1a171e6

    Back to article
  5. DCAS Notice of Examination: Special Officer (NYC H+H), Exam No. 7329

    Cells cite the PDF page and the line where each quoted sentence starts in a plain-text extraction (pdftotext -layout) of this copy. The agency’s file was byte-identical to this copy when downloaded again on October 19, 2026.

    Archived copy and fingerprint

    Archived copy on file, retrieved .

    SHA-256 of the archived PDF, as downloaded: 4dcf4cec5ad609f365725dfb4912436f5a3b39af8789edd578fbe70c35a6985e

    Back to article
  6. DCAS Notice of Examination: Traffic Enforcement Agent, Exam No. 7331

    Cells cite the PDF page and the line where each quoted sentence starts in a plain-text extraction (pdftotext -layout) of this copy. The agency’s file was byte-identical to this copy when downloaded again on October 19, 2026.

    Archived copy and fingerprint

    Archived copy on file, retrieved .

    SHA-256 of the archived PDF, as downloaded: ab2eebe29ce0ec8621537ae7988c515a9a08e6e164f20004e33549be49eed6ef

    Back to article
  7. DCAS Notice of Examination: School Safety Agent, Exam No. 7324

    Cells cite the PDF page and the line where each quoted sentence starts in a plain-text extraction (pdftotext -layout) of this copy. The agency’s file was byte-identical to this copy when downloaded again on October 19, 2026.

    Archived copy and fingerprint

    Archived copy on file, retrieved .

    SHA-256 of the archived PDF, as downloaded: b910a5171faf95f52b602389217838576c9164351337281892f73722a293884b

    Back to article
  8. DCAS Notice of Examination: Environmental Police Officer, Exam No. 6305

    Cells cite the PDF page and the line where each quoted sentence starts in a plain-text extraction (pdftotext -layout) of this copy. The agency’s file was byte-identical to this copy when downloaded again on October 19, 2026.

    Archived copy and fingerprint

    Archived copy on file, retrieved .

    SHA-256 of the archived PDF, as downloaded: 213f9862a0a04f9c095a46043bcd9d1e8265e231e12662e97e0d9d120c842503

    Back to article
  9. MTA NYCT Notice of Examination: Conductor, Exam No. 6626, second amended notice of August 7, 2026

    Cells cite the PDF page and the line where each quoted sentence starts in a plain-text extraction (pdftotext -layout) of this copy. Not re-fetched for this comparison: mta.info refuses automated downloads.

    Archived copy and fingerprint

    Archived copy on file, retrieved .

    SHA-256 of the archived PDF, as downloaded: 21d8d0fa727ff0de3d0a9fd6413ea3806b74f54effbc284425ddaafaea281469

    Back to article
  10. MTA NYCT Notice of Examination: Train Operator, Exam No. 7603

    Cells cite the PDF page and the line where each quoted sentence starts in a plain-text extraction (pdftotext -layout) of this copy. Not re-fetched for this comparison: mta.info refuses automated downloads.

    Archived copy and fingerprint

    Archived copy on file, retrieved .

    SHA-256 of the archived PDF, as downloaded: 1c30708f85edd3e8f574a4058fef1e552d770be5a81ed1c3f866aabd53c58929

    Back to article
  11. NYS Unified Court System announcement: Court Officer-Trainee, Examination No. 45-857 · Wayback snapshot

    Page 1 heading: who announces the examination. Cited only to say that court officer is not a DCAS or MTA exam.

    Archived copy and fingerprint

    Archived copy on file, retrieved .

    SHA-256 of the archived PDF, as downloaded: 4029b860ef958b16945f1163531e22a94b7ea4f919c6c2f75f8652afd3255ef0

    Back to article

DutyRank. “NYC civil service exam requirements compared: age, citizenship, residency, fees and test-day rules.” Updated 2026-10-19. https://dutyrank.com/civil-service/requirements-compared

  1. Put Police Officer’s residency-credit period in its own stage; kept Traffic Enforcement Agent’s “might” in the stage grid; added Environmental Police’s second age anchor (not yet 35 on the day you apply), Correction Officer’s Reserve-route conditions, Train Operator’s license disqualifier and the DCAS regulations both MTA notices apply; filed last-day-of-filing deadlines as dates the notice sets; sourced the 7305 filing date; stated what the build checks.

  2. Published the comparison of ten current or last published notices, with a quotation checked against the archived notice behind every cell.